Thank You for Celebrating AMCC’s 20th Anniversary

Date Posted: December 9, 2014       Categories: AMCC Blog

2Thank you to all our generous members and partners who helped up celebrate AMCC’s 20th Anniversary on December 6th in Anchorage. For more photos of the event, visit our Facebook page.

Thank you to the evenings speakers including:
Emcee and former AMCC Board Chair, Dave Kubiak
Founding AMCC Board Members: Stosh Anderson, Bob Childers, Terry Johnson, Buck Laukitis, Nancy Lord, Bob Mikol, Michelle Ridgway, & Peter van Tuyn
AMCC’s Visionary Founder: Nevette Bowen
Award Recipient and longtime staff member: Dorothy Childers
Fisher Poet, Steve Schoonmaker3
AMCC Board Chair, Jon Zuck
AMCC Executive Director, Kelly Harrell

Thank you to all the event sponsors and live auction donors who helped make this event possible, including:

Captain Level ($1000+)
Alaska Conservation Foundation

Skipper Level ($500-999)
229 Parks Chef Laura Cole
Alyeska Resort & Seven Glaciers Chef Aaron Gilman
Corey Arnold
Crackerjack Sportfishing Captain Andy Mezirow
Dive Alaska Inc.
Princess Cruises

1st Mate ($300-499)4
Alaska Wildland Adventures
Shannon Carroll

Deckhand ($150-299)
Bear Tooth Theaterpub & Grill
CIRI Alaska Tourism
Hatcher Pass Lodge
Major Marine Tours
Mako’s Water Taxi
Whistling Swan Productions5

Additional Donors
Alaska SeaLife Center
Allen & Petersen Cooking & Appliance Center
Anchorage Concert Association
Alaska Museum of Science and Nature
High Country News
Intuition Day Spa & Salon
Sitka Salmon Shares
Trout Unlimited

facebook twitter twitter
© Copyright Alaska Marine Conservation Council
MAILING ADDRESS: PO Box 101145; Anchorage, AK 99510
PHYSICAL ADDRESS: 106 F Street; Anchorage, AK 99501
CONTACT US     (907) 277-5357